Agree To Disagree

The concept that not everyone is going to agree with you is so difficult for some.
Instead of just accepting that another has a different view, opinion or idea, it’s instantly turned into an argument because if you’re not agreeable, you’re wrong.
It baffles me that a person can have such a necessity to thrive off conflict.
Instead of encouraging discussion, being so one sided encourages dictation and alienation. And to be pretty blunt, it kinda gives you automatic d*ck status.

I’m all for having an opinion and oh boy can I be an opinionated jerk myself.
However, I would never make someone feel bad for what they like or what they are passionate about because if it matters to them, they should be able to have their joy without someone pooping all over it.

I don’t think the world would be half as interesting if we all beat down the people we knew till they agreed to love everything and only everything we love.
Diversity and multiple interests is what makes a community thrive!
It also gives us a chance to learn about things we never thought about or encountered.

And I’m sorry, if every gal pal of mine had the same interests as me, it would make my chances of making Travis Fimmel, Jared Leto, Ryan Guzman and Tyler Hoechlin fall in love with me exponentially more difficult and I just can’t have that ;o)

xoxo Natalie

Leave a Reply

